DISCOVER
OUR MISSIONS

Estimation in market value or rental value

Market value refers to the value of an asset at a time “T” in the property market identified; this is the value most often requested of appraisers for regulatory reasons or other needs: sales, accounting requirements, contributions, fiscal reasons, etc. Rental value might be requested during lease renewals, for negotiations between lessors and lessees, or other specific cases.

ACPR regulatory valuations

The Decree of November 1990 requires insurance companies, mutual insurance companies, provident societies, and retirement funds to have their property holdings revalued each year. The Authority of Prudential Control and Resolution (ACPR) has precisely specified the valuation methods: conclusive summary document, appraiser rotation every five years, and presentation letter from the appraiser demonstrating its technical competence and experience. Central valuations for valuations of SCI shares, etc.

Valuation prior to investment

This serves as a significant support in the decision-making process. The investor wants to obtain the opinion an an independent appraiser before investing in a particular asset.

Property strategy consulting

Strengthened by their knowledge of the markets, Galtier appraisers are regularly consulted by property industry professionals in order to help them formulate a property strategy that is appropriate in terms of risk, renovation work, opportunities or ownership modes.

Financial valuation (shares of SCI, patents and brands, business capital, leasehold rights)

The “financial valuation” department, comprised of financial valuation appraisers, regularly evaluates shares of SCI’s, company values, etc… within the framework, notably, of a business sale, regulatory valuation, bank financing, or disputes with fiscal administrative organizations.

Periodic revaluation of property portfolios

Missions undertaken on portfolios held by investors or for entities with regulatory obligations to revalue their assets, for internal requirements to determine property strategy, for accounting needs, or to satisfy banking requirements.

IFRS standards services

Valuation conducted within the framework of regulations implemented in 2005, some of which require a valuation for property investments as well as for operating properties. The owners concerned call on GALTIER appraisers in order to obtain this information.

Market studies

Because investing in property or selling property assets within the framework of an asset management strategy requires independent and objective insights into the local real estate market, GLATIER Valuation delivers in-depth studies. Substantive images of the property market: offer, demand, volumes transacted, investment amounts, socio-professional categories, purchasing power, unemployment rates, minimum and maximum prices, etc.; these are some of the indicators that are addressed, synthesized through graphics, pictograms and other graphic illustrations enabling a rapid reading of a powerful presentation.

Property audits

This mission, also called “due diligence”, is an in-depth verification of a property’s data, and is distinct from a property valuation. The full audit might comprise the verification of property ownership title, lease analyses, analysis of renovation work to be undertaken, technical studies and environmental diagnostics. A true multi-disciplinary mission, perfectly adapted to the services proposed by the Galtier group, which has building and environmental engineers within its team.

Expropriation

For several decades, we have been regularly engaged within the framework of pre-litigation situations or during expropriations. This latter action is a provision of French law allowing, notably, the government to force an owner to sell its asset against its will. Within this context, the appraiser values not only the real estate property assets but also a series of indemnities for principal and accessory, in compensation for damages suffered by the owner whose property is expropriated. In consequence, this is an exploration of the client’s economic activity and related environment. Therefore, the valuations of tangible and intangible factors are all taken into account through the complementary skills of the GALTIER associates.

GROUPE GALTIER

Appraisers, Independent and secure

Leader since 1894 in the realm of valuation appraisal, Expertises Galtier is independent of the financial markets and institutional stakeholders. Originally family-owned, the share capital is majority held by the Group’s associates.

All of the missions engaged are carried out by the group’s salaried employees, with a strict obligation of confidentiality.

To learn more

Why choose Expertises Galtier?

For its experience

  • More than a century of know-how in valuation appraisals,
  • Its total legal and financial independence,
  • Its signature of confidence.

For its support

  • A guarantee of total confidentiality,
  • 200 appraisers, all salaried employees of the Group and systematically in the field,
  • Missions undertaken throughout France as well as internationally.

For its methodology

  • A team of appraisers dedicated to each mission, possessing all of the skills necessary to respond to your specific needs,
  • A rigorous and global approach to risks and values that always accompanies the statistical specifications,
  • An objective, independent engagement at your side,
  • A policy of continuous training for our appraisers.

GALTIER VALUATION BY THE NUMBERS

110Billion €of assets evaluated each year

30Million m2of business property evaluated each year

200 000m2 of propertyevaluated per year

16locations

Découvrez
nos missions

Estimation en valeur vénale ou locative

La valeur vénale correspond à la valeur d'un bien à un instant "T" sur le marché immobilier constaté, il s'agit de la valeur la plus couramment demandée aux experts pour des raisons réglementaires ou pour d'autres besoins : cession, raisons comptables, apports, raisons fiscales, etc. La valeur locative peut être demandée lors de renouvellement de baux, de négociations entre bailleurs et preneurs, ou tout autre cas de figure.

Expertises réglementaires ACPR

Le Décret de Novembre 1990 a imposé aux compagnies d'assurance, aux mutuelles, aux institutions de prévoyance, aux caisses de retraite de faire évaluer leur patrimoine immobilier chaque année. L'autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) a fixé plus précisément les modalités d'évaluation : fiche de résumé conclusive, rotation d'expert tous les 5 ans, lettre de présentation de l'expert démontrant ses compétences techniques et son expérience. Expertises centrales pour les évaluations de part de SCI, etc.

Expertise préalable aux investissements

Il s'agit d'une véritable aide à la décision, l'investisseur souhaite obtenir l'avis d'un expert indépendant avant d'investir dans tel ou tel actif.

Conseil en stratégie immobilière

Forts de leur connaissance des marchés, les experts Galtier sont régulièrement consultés par les acteurs de l'industrie immobilière afin d'élaborer à leurs cotés une politique immobilière adaptée en matière de risque, de travaux, d'opportunité ou de mode de détention.

Evaluation financière (parts de SCI, brevets et marques, fonds de commerce, droit au bail)

Le département "évaluation financière" composé d'experts en évaluation financière évalue régulièrement des parts de SCI, des valeurs de société, etc… dans le cadre notamment de cession d'entreprise, d'évaluation réglementaire, de financement bancaire, de contentieux avec l'administration fiscale.

Réévaluation périodique de portefeuilles immobiliers

Obligation faite aux portefeuilles détenus par des investisseurs ou entités ayant l'obligation règlementaire de faire évaluer leur actifs ou pour des besoins internes de politique immobilière, des besoins comptables, ou suite à des demandes bancaires.

Prestations normes IFRS

Evaluation rentrant dans le cadre des normes mises en place en 2005, dont certaines imposent de déterminer des valeurs pour l'immobilier de placement comme pour l'immobilier d'exploitation. Les propriétaires concernés font appel aux experts GALTIER pour obtenir ces informations.

Etude de marché

Parce qu'investir dans l'immobilier ou céder des biens dans le cadre d'une stratégie de gestion des actifs nécessite d'avoir un éclairage indépendant et objectif sur le marché immobilier local, GALTIER Valuation délivre des études de marché complètes. Véritables photographies du marché immobilier : offre, demande, volume transacté, montant d'investissement, catégories socio-professionnelles, pouvoir d'achat, taux de chômage, prix mini, prix maxi,etc, sont autant d'indicateurs qui sont déclinés, synthétisés au travers de graphiques, pictogrammes et autres illustrations graphiques permettant une lecture rapide au travers d'une présentation percutante.

Audit immobilier

Il s'agit d'une mission consistant en une vérification approfondie des données concernant un immeuble, mission distincte de l'évaluation immobilière, appelée également "due diligence", l'audit complet peut comprendre la vérification des titres de propriété, l'analyse des baux, l'analyse des travaux à entreprendre, les études techniques et diagnostics environnementaux. Véritable mission pluridisciplinaire, parfaitement adaptée aux services proposés par le groupe Galtier qui dispose au sein de ses équipes d'ingénieurs en bâtiment et en environnement.

Expropriation

Depuis plusieurs décennies nous intervenons régulièrement dans le cadre de situation précontentieux ou lors d'une expropriation. Rappelons que cette dernière est une disposition de droit français permettant notamment à l'Etat de forcer un propriétaire à céder son bien contre son gré. Dans ce contexte l'expert évalue non seulement les biens immobiliers mais également tout une série d'indemnités : principale, accessoire, en réparation des préjudice que l'exproprié aura à subir. C'est en conséquence une exploration de l'activité économique du client, de son environnement qui a lieu. Donc évaluation corporelle et incorporelle s'entremêlent grâce aux compétences complémentaires des équipes GALTIER.

Galtier, le groupe

Experts, indépendant et sûr

Leader depuis 1894 dans le domaine de l’expertise en évaluation, Expertises Galtier est indépendant des marchés financiers et des acteurs institutionnels. D’origine familiale, le capital social est détenu majoritairement par les collaborateurs du Groupe.

Toutes les missions qui lui sont confiées sont menées par des experts salariés du groupe liés à une obligation de confidentialité.

En apprendre plus

Pourquoi choisir Expertises Galtier ?

Pour son expérience

  • Plus d’un siècle de savoir-faire dans l’expertise en évaluation,
  • Sa totale indépendance juridique et financière,
  • Sa signature qui fait foi.

Pour son accompagnement

  • Une garantie de confidentialité totale,
  • 200 experts, tous salariés du Groupe et systématiquement sur le terrain,
  • Une couverture de toutes les missions sur le territoire national comme au niveau international.

Pour sa méthode

  • Une équipe d’experts dédiée à chaque mission afin que soient réunies toutes les compétences nécessaires pour répondre à votre besoin spécifique,
  • Une approche des risques et des valeurs rigoureuse et globale qui s’accompagne toujours de préconisations chiffrées,
  • Un engagement objectif et indépendant à vos côtés,
  • Une politique de formation permanente des experts.

Galtier valuation en chiffre

110Milliards €d'actifs évalués par an

30Millions de m2immobilier d'entreprise évalué par an

200 000m2 d'immobilierévalués par an

16implantations